You may want to completely reset the Work Cache if you have problems with customizations made to it.
Note: The following steps will remove all of your customizations. If you just want to deactivate the Work Cache see Configuring the Work Cache.
When you deactivate the Work Cache all items are removed from the list and the Work Cache Queue list is removed, but the Work Cache list itself is not deleted nor the mapping files.
Note: You need to be a Site Collection Administrator or a member of the BrightWork Cache Administrator's user group to perform this task.
To reset the Work Cache follow these steps:
Restore the global mapping file to its default state as follows:
Select Yes when prompted.