You may want to completely reset the Project Cache if you have problems with customizations made to it.
Note: The following steps will remove all of your customizations. If you just want to deactivate the Project Cache see Configuring the Project Cache.
When you deactivate the Project Cache all items are removed from the list and the Project Cache Queue list is removed, but the Project Cache list itself is not deleted nor the mapping files.
Note: You need to be a Site Collection Administrator or a member of the BrightWork Cache Administrator's user group to perform this task.
To reset the Project Cache follow these steps:
Restore the global mapping file to its default state as follows:
Select Yes when prompted.